Not a post on food, but a post on trash created by modern so-called foods

This lady says she has lived 2 years without making any trash… This is not a post on food, but a post on trash created by modern so-called foods

Source:

http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-16168/i-havent-made-any-trash-in-2-years-heres-what-my-life-is-like.html

Excerpt:

“I haven’t told anyone outside my close circle of friends and family that I had postnatal depression. I’m not talking about light baby blues — I’m talking about constant suicidal thoughts that  Read

My name is Lauren. I’m a 23-year-old girl living in NYC and I don’t make trash. For real. No garbage bin, no landfill. Nada.

I know what you are thinking. This girl must be a total hippie. Or a liar. Or she’s not real. But I assure you, I am none of those things. Well, except for real.

I didn’t always live what some call a “zero waste” life.

But I started making a shift about three years ago, when I was an Environmental Studies major at NYU, protesting against big oil, and president of a club that hosted weekly talks on environmental topics. In my mind I was super environmental, or as my grandma called me, a real “treehugger.” Everyone thought of me as the sustainability girl, so that meant that I was totally doing my share for the earth, right?”

This entry was posted in diet, environment, food, green, hipster, minimalism, pollution, vegan and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

